Castellano and Johnson Conquer Rnd. 3 of JBRL Nitro Series

The third round of the JBRL Nitro Off-Road Series took place June 15, 2008 at Hemet R/C Track in Hemet, CA. In the Expert Buggy class, Losi/GRP/Nitrotane driver Matt Castellano was the top qualifier after two rounds of qualifying. In the A-Main race Castellano took first place, finishing an entire lap ahead of his competition for his first win during the 2008 JBRL Nitro Series. Castellano was racing with the Losi 8IGHT Buggy, equipped with Losi's Eclipse Buggy Tires. In the Intermediate Buggy class, Losi driver Kyle Johnson took first place in the A-Main for his third consecutive win at the 2008 JBRL Nitro Series.