Losi Dominates 1/8 Nationals in South Africa

The first South African National Series took place March 21-22. The series consisted of three events to determine the National Champion in 1/8 Nitro Buggy, 1/8 Electric Buggy and 1/8 Nitro Truggy. 77 entrants competed across the three classes, with several of the drivers competing with Team Losi Racing vehicles.

Losi driver Dean Steenmans put his stamp on the event by top qualifying across all three classes with his 8IGHT 2.0 Buggy Race Roller, 8IGHT-E 2.0 Buggy Race Roller and 8IGHT-T 2.0 Truggy Race Roller.

Losi drivers Gary Styger and Lombard Delport took first and second place respectively in the 1/8 Electric A-Main. In the 1/8 Nitro Buggy A-Main Losi drivers Dean Steenmans and Miguel Hassbroek took the top two spots on the podium. Losi drivers swept the podium in the 1/8 Nitro Truggy A-Main with Dean Steenmans finishing in first, Riann Truscott finishing in second and Wesley Woolven finishing in third.

Congratulations to the Losi team for their outstanding success at the race!

Overall results for Losi drivers at the event:

1/8 Electric Buggy

1. Gary Styger
2. Lombard Delport
4. Rowan Brink
5. Wayne Lundall
6. Jonathan Ment
7. Babloo Bhitka
9. Dean Steenmans

1/8 Nitro Buggy
1. Dean Steenmans
2. Miguel Haasbroek
4. Jason Raath
7. Brandon May
8. Charl McGregor
9. Charles Hollander
10. Jonathan Ment

1/8 Nitro Truggy
1. Dean Steenmans
2. Riaan Truscott
3. Wesley Woolven
5. Rowan Brink
6. Jonathan Ment
8. Ishunth Hurrienarain
9. Jason Raath