TLR Wins Winter Nationals

The Winter Nationals is an annual event the kicks off the nitro racing season and this year’s event had 199 entries with drivers from CA, NV, AZ, FL and even a few international drivers.  The 30 minute A final in the 1/8th expert buggy class saw TLR / Nova Rossi driver Adam Drake win by nearly two laps after starting from pole.   Adam Drake also TQ’ed and won the 1/8th expert truck class. TLR’s Scott Adkins won the 1/8th electric buggy class.