TLR wins First round of the I-20 Series

The first round of the I-20 series was held in Monroe,Louisiana. Racers from all over the area came to a freshly built track at Full Throttle Raceway. With the rain during the week the Track crew had some work ahead of them. By the time qualifiers started the track was in great shape. The battle for TQ was close but Team Losi Racing driver Matt "puddin" Sistrunk took the top spot in buggy followed closely by TLR privateer Denver Houghton. Start of the main it was a three car battle from the start with Houghton taking the early lead followed by Sistrunk. They battled for the lead the entire race until Sistrunk passed Houghton on the last lap of the race and they crossed the line .05 apart with Matt taking the win.

1. Matt Sistrunk  TLR/Go Engines/NItrotane/losi Digits 
2. Denver Houghton  TLR/Alpha/VP Fuels/Vp pro Axmen

In Truggy, Sistrunk started 3rd and eventually took the lead in the early going and never looked back.

1.Matt Sistrunk  TLR/Go Engines/Nitrotane/Losi Digits