JBRL Round 1: Brock, Dunford and Losi Win

This past weekend started the 2013 JBRL Electric Series at OCRC in Huntington Beach, CA. The race hosted 304 entries of Southern California's premier racers at one of the premier indoor tracks in Southern California. Team Losi Racing was at the event with many team drivers that included David Jenson, Michael Losi, Travis Brock, Kevin Gahan, Matt Castellano, Brian Nunez, Ryan Dunford, Todd Hodge and Doug "Casper" Nielsen.

In the Pro-4 class it was Team Losi Racing Driver and TEN SCTE 2.0 Product Developer Ryan Dunford taking Top Qualifying honors for the A-Main with his Team Losi Racing TEN SCTE 2.0. During the A-Main there was a tight battle between Ryan and Casper for the entire race. Ryan edged out Casper, who also raced the TEN SCTE 2.0, by a few seconds to take home the win in the opening race of the series. Young David Jenson made a hard charge and finished 3rd overall giving Team Losi Racing a 1-2-3 sweep.
(Left to Right, Doug Nielsen, Ryan Dunford and David Jenson)

In the 2wd Short Course Super Stock (13.5T) Travis Brock ran a great A-Main with his Team Losi Racing 22SCT with aluminum driveshafts to take the overall win. Travis used Proline Ion tires for to compliment his winning package.

Michael Losi won the stock truck class with his Schuur Speed powered Team Losi Racing 22T.

For more information about OC/RC Raceway and the 2013 JBRL Series visit the following links: