TLR Takes The Hardware at JBRL!

The second round of the 2016 JBRL Electric Series was held at SDRC Raceway in San Diego, California this past Saturday. Once again the race attracted a good mixture of local talent and internationally experienced racers.

- In the 4WD Open Buggy class, TLR’s Frank Root ended the day on the highest step of the podium with his 22-4 powered by Orion and controlled by Spektrum.

- In the 2WD Open Stadium Truck category the day’s win went to Blake Beyett with Shawn Blackwell Sr. and Robbie Robison in second and third respectively completing a 22T 2.0 clean sweep of the podium.

- In the 4WD Open Short Course category, the win went to TLR’s David Jenson with his TLR teammate Ryan Dunford in second. Both drivers were running the SCTE 2.0

- Finally, in the 1/8th E-Buggy, it was TLR’s David Jenson racing his 8IGHT-E 4.0 to the win.