Losi Finishes 1-2 at 2009 Australian Truggy Nationals

The 2009 Australian Truggy Nationals took place August 6-9, and were hosted by SDMCC.

Losi drivers and their 8IGHT-T 2.0 Truggies have continued their winning streak in the Australian National season. Fresh from their top performance at the RC Pro event in Queensland (placing 3rd), Losi driver Tim Gaukroger (96/60:12:185) took the win over fellow Losi driver Adam Alexander (94/60:21:737). The 60-minute A-Final saw a strong presence from the 8IGHT-T 2.0 Truggy with a total of six 8IGHT-T 2.0 Truggies in the twelve driver A-Final, and four of the top six drivers representing Losi! With various pit strategies in play the Losi drivers were dominant in the final.

The A-Final was an interesting race. Losi driver Tim Gaukroger was one of only two drivers to post a lap time under 35-seconds, with 34.926 during lap 58. Gaukroger battled for the lead during the majority of the race, and his hard work certainly paid off as he finished first in final. Losi drivers Adam Alexander finished right behind Gaukroger in second place, Daniel Yarrow finished in fifth place and Dean Michalik finished in sixth.

Losi congratulates Tim and all the Losi drivers on their outstanding results!

A-Final - Losi Results:
1st Tim Gaukroger 96/60m12.185s
2nd Adam Alexander 94/60m21.737s
5th Daniel Yarrow 93/60m25.652s
6th Dean Michalik 91/60m27.083s