Luebke Six-Time German Electric Off-Road National Champion

On August 1-2 the Stock and Modified German Electric Off-Road Truck Nationals were hosted in Trier by the Team Turtles Trier club, the same club that hosted the 2008 German Electric Off-Road 4WD Nationals.

The weather was hot for Saturday's qualifying. Team Losi Racing’s factory driver and worlds A-finalist Marcus Luebke set the pace in the modified class and secured the pole position in the finals with a consecutive five qualifying wins with his XXX-T CR Truck.

The modified A-final saw a 1-2-3 line-up of Losi drivers Marcus Luebke, Kim Sitensky (2004, 2005 & 2008 German Truck Champion) and Juergen Kropp (2006 German Truck Champion & Swiss Truck Champion). The finals were run on Sunday in rainy conditions. Marcus won all three A-finals to secure his 6th German Electric Off-Road National title.