Halloween Classic

The Halloween Classic at The Gate in Cleveland Ohio has been a prestigious race for years, and this year it is the kick-off leg of the Northeast Grand Slam series. In addition to the stock and pro classes, there was a super stock rubberclass where Losi drivers Mike Haynes and Larry Fairtrace were able to keep the TQ and top 2 spots, repectively, locked up for the weekend with their Losi JRX-S Type R Racing Sedans. Larry equipped his JRX-S Type R with an Xcelorin Brushless System. The track's house class was the USVTA class that has been gaining interest acrost the country, Mike Haynes conquered that class and commented "It was the most fun I've ever had racing an RC car!"

2008 Reedy Truck Race of Champions

Hot Rod Hobbies of Saugus, CA hosted the 2008 Reedy Truck Race of Champions. Losi/Nitrotane driver Kyle Johnson TQ'd all four rounds of qualifying in the 1/8 Open Truggy class, and went on to take first place in the final race. Kyle ran his Team Losi Racing 8IGHT-T Truggy with Nitrotane 30% Race Fuel and Losi XTT Truggy tires.


Rabitti Italian Champ

The fourth and final round of the 1/8 Italian Off-Road Championships took place at the Arancia Meccanica track in Ribera, Italy. Losi driver Riccardo Rabitti took first place at the event, as well as the title of 2008 Italian National Champion. Riccardo was competing with his Team Losi Racing 8IGHT 2.0 Buggy. Congratulations to Riccardo on his outstanding achievement!

Hardcore RC Truggy Endurance Race

Hardcore RC of Flamborough, Ontario, Canada hosted a Truggy Endurance Race. STLR team members Dave McLean, George Stiliadis, Gareth Houben and Abiye Burku participated in the race with their Losi 8IGHT-T Truggies. The four hour race resulted in the STLR team of Losi drivers placing third in the event.

JBRL Nitro Series Round 7

Round #7 of the JBRL Nitro Series was hosted by Revelation Raceway in Ontario, CA. In the 1/8 Pro Buggy class, Losi/GRP/Nitrotane drivers Mike Truhe and Adam Drake took first and third place respectively. Both drivers were competing with Losi's 8IGHT 2.0 Buggy Race Roller, GRP Engines and Nitrotane 30% Race Fuel. Mike equipped his buggy with Losi King Pin Red compound tires and Adam was using Losi XBT Red compound tires.
In the 1/8 Intermediate Buggy class Losi/Nitrotane driver Kyle Johnson took first place in the A-Main with his Team Losi Racing 8IGHT 2.0 Buggy equipped with Losi King Pin Red compound tires. In the 1/8 Intermediate Truggy class Kyle Johnson was the Top Qualifier and also went on to take first place in the final with his Losi 8IGHT-T Truggy Race Roller equipped with Losi XTT Blue compound tires.


ARC Raceway Summer Sizzle Series

The final round of the Summer Sizzle Series hosted by ARC Raceway in Murrieta CA, was completed with Losi/GRP/Nitrotane driver Billy Laster taking the victory and the overall points Championship in the 1/8 Pro Buggy class. Billys 8IGHT Buggy was powered by a GRP engine fueled by Nitrotane and equipped with Losi Eclipse Tires in Red compound. Losi driver Mike Luz, also driving a Losi 8IGHT, finished second in both the final race and in overall points.


Losi/Nitrotane Sweep 3rd Annual Novarossi GP

The 3rd Annual Novarossi GP supported by Horizon Hobby UK has become one of the largest events in the UK. This year the inclement weather created some challenges for the drivers. A weather-battered dirt track resulted in a cancellation of the final event for the Truggy class, which meant the overall results were based upon qualifying times. This resulted in Losi/Nitrotane/Spektrum driver Ed Kerry taking first place in the Truggy class using his Losi 8IGHT-T Truggy, Nitrotane Fuel and a Spektrum Radio System. The Buggy class races were conducted on an Astro Turf track with finals reduced to 10 minutes and the club constantly pumping the water off the track to keep things running. In the main final Darren Bloomfield using the new Losi 8IGHT 2.0 Buggy Race Roller, Nitrotane Fuel and Spektrum Radio System took the lead and never looked back. Losi driver Richard Taylor had a hard fight to keep second place, while Losi driver Victor Wilk took the final podium spot in third. This top three resulted in a clean sweep for Losi, Nitrotane Fuel and Horizon Hobby.