Atondo and Gahan Finish 1-2 at Novarossi Challenge

Team driver Phillip Atondo and Losi Team Manager Keven Gahan took the top spots at the Novarossi Challenge at Riverfront RC. This was a two day event with three rounds of qualifying on Saturday and mains on Sunday.  Atondo would take TQ in both Buggy and Truggy over Gahan and when the mains came Phillip put in two great runs to win both buggy and truggy over Gahan who took second place in both mains.

Drake Takes Another Win in JBRL Series

Adam Drake TQ'd both buggy and truggy in Round #3 of the JBRL Series with his 8IGHT 2.0 and 8IGHT-T 2.0 Race Rollers before going on to notch another win with the Nitrotane-fueled 8IGHT-T.

Taylor James Takes Win with 8IGHT

Taylor James took the win with his 8IGHT 2.0 in Round 1 of the R/C Pro Series Midwest Division. James 8IGHT 2.0 Race Roller was equipped with a Nitrotec R21 Race Engine and a Spektrum DX3R radio. 

Drake Takes Win at 1/8 Nationals Warm-up

Colorado Fast Track is the host for the 2010 ROAR 1/8th Nationals. Top factory drivers from all over the US and Canada attended the warm-up race including Jared Tebo, Ryan Cavalieri, Ryan Mayfield, Mike Truhe, Adam Drake, Taylor James, Travis Amezcua, Ty Tessman, Josh Wheeler, Jesse Robbers, Cody King, Dustin Evans, and Lars Johnson. The elevation at CFT is 6,200 ft. The track layout was very technical and flowing. Defending ROAR National Champion Adam Drake took home the win in the 45 minute buggy final by one lap over Ty Tessman and Ryan Mayfield.


Bloomfield TQs and Wins Round #2 of BRCA National Series

Darren Bloomfield prevailed to take the win in Round #2 of the BRCA National Series after taking Top Qualifier honors. Congratulations to Darren on a great drive on a very challenging Deerdale track

Drake Takes Buggy and Truggy Wins in JBRL Round #2

Adam Drake secured wins in both 1/8 Expert Buggy and Truggy with his Nitrotane fueled Nova Rossi engines in Round #2 of the JBRL series. Drake used Losi KingPins in his buggy win.


Root Drives Xcelorin Powered 8IGHT-T to Win

Frank Root attend the 1/8 Electric Championships hosted by OCRC Raceway using his 8ight-T 2.0 Race Roller with 8IGHT Electric Conversion for the first time. He used the Xcelorin 40C 5000 to power his way to strong TQ run in Round 2, a 5+ second TQ in Round 3, and eventually the overall win. Root also finished 3rd in Buggy overall with Ryan Dunford 5th, Matt Chambers 6th and Casper in 9th. A great result for the entire Team.

Frank, Ryan, and Matt's cars were all equiped with Xcelorin ESCs, 1700KV motors, and 5000mah 40C 4s batteries with 16/45 gearing in their buggies. Casper opted for a 2100KV motor on a 3s battery. Frank, Matt and Casper ran Losi Pink Taper Pins, and Ryan ran Losi Pink King Pins for maximum traction.


Losi Welcomes Taylor James to the Team

Losi is proud to welcome Taylor James and his numerous years of top level racing experience to the team. Taylor will be joining the team for the upcoming 1/8th ROAR Off-road Fuel Nationals warm-up race in Colorado Springs, CO on May 13th-18th and will be competing in all the major races including the upcoming IFMAR World Championships this November. Taylor James will be running the Team Losi Racing 8IGHT 2.0 Buggy Race Roller and the 8IGHT-T 2.0 Truggy Race Roller powered by Nitrotec engines and controlled by his Spektrum DX3R.

Burton Takes Truggy Win in R/C Pro Series Mid South Round #1

Alan Burton TQ'd 3 of 4 rounds of qualifying with his Team Losi Racing 8IGHT-T 2.0 Race Roller and was able to hold of a late race charge to take the win in the pro truggy class.

TLR Wins All Nitro Classes at R/C Pro Series West Round #1

Team Losi Racing was well represented at the R/C Pro Series West Round #1 at Hemet Race Park. Losi drivers led the event winning all nitro classes. Mike Truhe TQ'd and took the win in Pro Buggy and Kevin Gahan took the pro Truggy win. Stephen Westfall won the sportsman buggy class with his 8ight 2.0. In the open truggy class it was all Mason Elliot taking the win by just over a lap on the field. Mason Elliot would also go on to win the open buggy class by one lap over Losi driver Mike Lubanko.