TLR's Mitch and Hollis win Open Wheel Classic

GS Hobby located in Barling, Arkansas hosted the first annual Hangin’ Judge Open Wheel Classic.

Drivers travelled from Florida, Texas and Oklahoma to compete with the local Arkansas racers in this Open Wheel only event. The event was limited to 50 entries but ended up with 60 entries which made for some exciting close racing on the small indoor track. TLR Drivers JR Mitch and Cody Hollis had many battles throughout the day with JR Mitch taking the overall win in Mod Buggy and Cody Hollis taking the top spot in Mod Truck. 


Drake and Pavidis go 1 and 2 with TLR 8ight 3.0!

The first stop on the Top Notch Tour took place this weekend at Thunder Alley Raceway.  Sik Track Designs put in fresh layout for the event.  TLR / Nova Rossi / Pro-Line driver Adam Drake TQ'ed both rounds of qualifying in the Pro Buggy class.  Drake took the victory in the 30 minute final followed by Mark Pavidis and Colby Poh.  In the Money Buggy class Drake didn’t run the qualifiers and start in the back for the 25 minute final, but quickly moved his way to the front and took the win followed by Jeremy Kortz and Colby Poh.  Adam used his standrad 8ight 3.0 set-up with Pro-Line’s M3 Holeshot 2.0 tires and the Nova Rossi Keep Off 4 engine.

Cole Ogden wins Round 2 of Border Wars at HCRCR

Cole Ogden had a great weekend at round 2 of the Border Wars at HCRCR.  Cole TQ'ed and won the Pro Buggy class with his TLR 8ight 3.0 and took the win in Pro Truggy with his TLR 8ight T 2.0! 

8ight 3.0 goes 1&2 at Portuguese National round 5

Portuguese National round 5 at Ortigosa.  The weather was sunny with some clouds.  Team Losi Racing's Miguel Matias took the TQ and victory followed by teammate Ricardo Monteiro. 

Drake doubles up at Bring the Heat.

The third annual Bring The Heat Race was held at Flowood R/C Indoor Park in Flowood, Mississippi July 19-21.  TLR's Adam Drake TQ'd and won both Buggy and Truggy.  Adam's tire of choice for qualifying was Pro-Line’s M3 Holeshot 2.0 in buggy and M3 Holeshot in truck.  For the 45 minute finals Adam switched to Pro-Line's M3 Blockades in both classes.  Adam's engine of choice was Nova Rossi’s Keep Off 4 in the buggy class and the Keep Off 7 in truck.  Both engines provided great power, runtime and consistency for the 45 minute finals.    



Gahan, Jenson and Phend win at the Shootout!

This past weekend was the 16th Annual Hot Rod Hobbies Shootout in Saugus, California. The race hosted over 250 entries with a wide array of classes. The entire Team Losi Racing team was on hand competing and helping consumers at the race. The team managed to put a few wins under our belt over the weekend where we were victorious in Super Stock 2wd with Kevin Gahan taking TQ and the win with his Orion powered Team Losi Racing 22. 13 year old David Jenson took the win with his Team Losi Racing 8IGHT 3.0 with Electric Conversion (LOSA0912). Dakotah Phend mastered the Pro-4 Class with his Team Losi Racing TEN SCTE 2.0 taking TQ and the win followed by fellow team mates Billy Fischer and David Jenson.

 2wd Super Stock TQ & Winner Kevin Gahan
 1/8 Electric Winner David Jenson
Expert 4wd Short Course Truck
Dakotah Phend 1st
Billy Fischer 2nd
David Jenson 3rd
All running the Team Losi Racing Ten SCTE 2.0
Modified Truck
Dakotah Phend 2nd-TLR 22T
Dustin Evans 6th-TLR 22T
Billy Fischer 7th-TLR 22T
Mike Truhe 8th-TLR 22T
Dustin Evans-2nd-TLR 22SCT
Doug Nielsen aka Casper-4th TLR 22SCT
David Jenson-5th TLR 22SCT
Corey Peterson-6th TLR 22SCT
Ryan Dunford-7th TLR 22SCT
Team Losi Racing Team at the 2013 HRH Shootout
For more information on Hot Rod Hobbies and the HRH Shootout click here(Hot Rod Hobbies)


JP Richards wins the Ohio State Championships


Team Losi Racing hotshot JP Richards wins 2wd Modified with his Team Losi Racing 22 at the Ohio State Championships this past weekend at Sparks R/C Raceway.


TLR wins at JBRL Nitro round 4

This past weekend ARC Raceway hosted round 4 of the JBRL Nitro Series.  The event had over 150 entries.  The track was hard packed, but got very rough late in the day.  TLR / Nova Rossi / Pro-Line driver Adam Drake was top qualifier in nitro buggy, nitro truck, and electric 1/8th scale.  Adam used Pro-Line M3 Holeshots for qualifying and the finals in all three classes.  In the nitro buggy final Drake finished second just two seconds out of the lead.  Adam used his standard set-up for the TLR 8ight 3.0, but changed the optional rear dog bones and silver springs front and rear.  In the truck final, Drake charged away from the field and took the victory.  Drake’s engine of choice for buggy was the Nova Rossi Keep Off 4 and in the truck class Adam used Nova Rossi's Keep Off 7.  In both finals Drake was able to refuel at the 10+ minute mark.  In the electric buggy class, Drake’s TLR 8ight 3.0 power by Tekin electronics and Thunder Power batteries was able to take the victory by a large margin. 

Robert Wickham TQ'ed Intermediate nitro buggy and 40+.  Robert was able to take the victory with his TLR 3.0 in the intermediate buggy final.


TLR wins in Brazil - The Dirt Rio

The inaugural “The Dirt Rio” took place last weekend at the AMA-UFRJ facility in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.  The facility was founded in 2004 with its focus on airplanes.  In 2012, the club built an off-road track with the help of Hobby21’s owner Leandro. 

The event hosted driver’s from seven different countries and The Dirt crew build a fun layout that made for great racing.  The event kicked off with practice Friday night, followed by one round of controlled practice on Saturday morning.  Qual points were used to set-up the finals using driver’s three best runs out of the four rounds of qualifying.  Team Losi Racing / Nova Rossi / Pro-Line driver Adam Drake was the top qualifier in 1/8th nitro buggy and nitro truck.  In the truck final Adam was able to take the victory with his Nova Rossi powered 8ight T 2.0 equipped with Pro-Line’s M3 Holeshot tires.  In the buggy semifinal Adam used Pro-Line’s M3 Holeshot 2.0 tires to take the victory and switched to M3 Blockades for the longer 45 minute A final.  In the buggy final Drake’s TLR 8ight 3.0 was on rail and he was able to power away from his competition with his Nova Rossi Keep Off 4 engine to take the victory.





TLR's Nicholas Zachariades wins The Cyprus International Race

The Cyprus International Race is one of the largest events run in Cyprus and Team Losi Racing team driver Nicholas Zachariades made it all his own.

In the 15-minute qualification rounds Nicholas was on excellent form setting the fastest time of the event and securing the TQ honors. Then in true style Nicholas continued his excellent form and with a far superior pit strategy, dominated in the 45-minute final to win by 3 laps ahead of his closest competitor.


AMS 4.0

Adam Drake wins E Buggy at AMS 4.0 in Cullman Alabama.  The AMS track crew provided a challenging indoor supercross style track.  The event had over 500 entries.  In the double ten minute A Main format Drake was able to come out on top with his TLR 8IGHT 3.0 buggy powered by a Tekin RX8 Gen 2 speed controller, Tekin 1900 KV motor, and Thunder Power 4S battery.  Drake used Pro-Line M3 Blockades in A1 and X3 Blockades in A2.