Drake Dominates Winter Nationals

Revelations Raceway in Ontario, California hosted the Airtronics Winter Nationals this past Saturday.  The event had 206 entries which included top drivers Drake, King, Kortz, Bradley, JQ, Degani, Moller, and Schreffler.  Revelation is a medium grip circuit with a combination of technical jump sections and fast flowing sections which provided great racing action.  Team Losi Racing / Nova Rossi / Proline driver Adam Drake took the top qualifier honors in both rounds of the 1/8th buggy and 1/8th truck.  The buggy final was 30 minutes and went late into the night.  The track conditions changed a lot for the finals as the track was very dry and low grip.  At the start of the final Jeremy Kortz moved past Drake on the first lap, but Drake quickly made his way back around Kortz on lap two and never looked back.  Drake won the buggy final by 29 seconds, Cody King finished second, and Matt Schreffler took home the final podium spot in third with his Team Losi Racing 8IGHT 2.0 Buggy.  

In the truck final Drake lead from start to finish and took the win with the 8IGHT-T 2.0 Truggy followed by Team Losi Racing teammates Drew Moller in second and Cody Smith in third.



Frank Root TQs Open 2WD Buggy

Team Losi Racing's Frank Root dominated the field in the Open 2WD Buggy class taking the TQ with his Team Losi Racing 22 Buggy powered by Team Orion electronics at the 2012 Reedy Race of Champions.


Team Losi Racing's Frank Root TQs Rd2 of 2wd Open

Frank Root dominated Rd2 of the 2WD Open class with his Twenty-Two buggy.

Team Losi Racing at the 2012 Reedy Off-Road Race of Champions

Things are well underway at West Coast R/C Raceway in Southern California, home of the 2012 Reedy Off-Road Race of Champions. Team Losi Racing has a large contingent of drivers and mechanics in attendance and all are fighting for a top spot and bragging rights. This year's Team Losi Racing invitational representatives are Joel Eaton, Matt Castellano, Dakotah Phend, Mike Truhe, Matt Chamber and Dustin Evans. Good luck to all  the Team Losi Racing drivers and see you on the podium!

 Standing from left to right- Corey Peterson, Matt Chambers, Matt Castellano, Charles Hicks, Eric Clark, Colby Poh, Trever Adamo, Frank Root, Randy Poh, Todd Hodge, Nick Lasley, Brian Mcduffie  Bottom Row- Joel Eaton, Dakotah Phend, Mike Truhe, Dan Hissam, Kevin Gahan, Mike Mellin, Dustin Evans

Below are images from the race and we will keep you updated as the weekend progresses. Follow the action with Team Manager Kevin Gahan through his Twitter account here.

Team Losi Racing Pit Area

Team Losi Racing's Frank Root

Dustin Evan's Twenty-Two Buggy


Your Opinion Counts!

It is that time of year again and the folks over at RC Car Action Magazine are asking the RC community to voice their opinions and vote for their favorite RC products. What better way to support the brands you love the most than by casting a vote. Go to the link at the bottom of this post and vote for your favorites. On your way to the bottom check out some of the Team Losi Racing/Losi accomplishments and stand-out vehicles from the past year. 2011 was a fantastic year and we look forward to your R/C successes in 2012.  


Dustin Evans - 2011 Reedy Off-Road Race of Champions, 2WD and 4WD Champion

Darren Bloomfield - 2011 CS Race (UK) Champion, 2WD

Dustin Evans - 2011 European Off-Road Series

Darren Bloomfield - 2011 IFMAR World's Warm-Up Champion

Eric Clark - 2011 East Coast Challenge Champion, 2WD

Frank Root, Drew Moller and Matt Schreffler - 2011 West Coast Championship Series

Dustin Evans - 2011 ROAR National Champion, 2WD

Alex Hardt - 2011 German Junior Champion, 1/10 2WD Off-Road

Dustin Evans - 2011 Spektrum Off-Road Race 2WD Champion


Dave Henry, Taylor and Tommy Giovinzazzo - 2011 R/C Pro Series Canada

Darren Bloomfield - 2011 English Nationals, Nitro Buggy

Darren Bloomfield - 2011 BRCA Championships, 2WD Nitro Buggy

Adam Drake - 2011 JBRL Nitro Series, 1/8 Truggy

Richard Infanti - 2011 Canadian Off-Road Championship Series, 1/8 Buggy and Truggy

Adam Drake - 2011 JBRL Nitro Series, 1/8 Truggy

Carsten Keller - 2011 German Champion, 1/8 Off-Road Nitro

Casey Peck - 2011 The Dirt Nitro Challenge

Dakotah Phend - 2011 ROAR National Champion, 4WD SCT

Frank Root - 2011 West Coast Championship Series, 2WD SCT

1/5 5IVE-T Video

1/14 Mini 8IGHT Video

 Go to RCCarAction.com and vote for your favorites.


Lars Johnson slides to victory at the Chili Bowl Jr.

Once a year dirt oval racing makes it way to Tulsa, OK. and the Tulsa Expo Center comes alive with all things dirt oval. As part of the excitement the Chili Bowl Jr. R/C race has become a mainstay to the full-scale sprint car action and this year was no exception. A record 252 entries, with drivers hailing from coast to coast battled for the top spots in seven different categories.  

In the 1/8 Open class the Team Losi Racing 1/8 L8IGHT Model Race Roller clinched the top five spots with the win going to Lars Johnson (Colorado). Manuel Garca (Texas), Mike Schakleford (Texas), Scott Carlisle (Texas) and Mike Barr (Kansas) finish out the top five. In addition to his 4th place finish, Scott Carlisle, was the top qualifier for the class.


Team Losi Racing signs Ronda Drake for 2012

As we continue to add to a very strong team for 2012 we are proud to announce the newest member Ronda Drake.  Ronda will be racing both nitro and electric for Team Losi Racing and will also be using Nitrotane fuel.  Ronda is very excited to be back with Team Losi Racing as she was a team driver many years ago.  Ronda had this to say; “I’m really looking forward to being back with Team Losi Racing and running the same vehicles as my husband.  The team of people and products from Team Losi Racing are amazing.  See you at the races!” 

Team Losi Racing signs Miguel Matias for 2012

Team Losi Racing is proud to announce the signing of Miguel Matias for the 2012 racing season. Miguel is an 8x Portuguese National Champion, former European Champion and multiple European and World Championship podium finisher. Miguel will be racing both nitro and electric for Team Losi Racing and will also be using the Spektrum DX3R Pro Radio. Miguel will attend local races, as well as major races worldwide, concentrating on the Nitro and Electric Euro’s and the IFMAR 1/8th World Championship in 2012.


Drake/ Moller Win Snowman Series Rd. #1

ARC Raceway in Temecula, CA kicked off its 2012 race season this past weekend with round one of the Snowman Series. The series consists of four rounds with the first round hosting 100 entries in 12 heats. TLR, Nova Rossi, Pro-Line driver Adam Drake TQ'ed both rounds of qualifying in the 1/8th Pro Buggy class in front of teammate's Drew Moller and Matt Schreffler. In the 1/8th Pro Truck class Ronda Drake TQ'ed round one with her new TLR 8ight T 2.0. Drew Moller TQ'ed round two and would be the overall top qualifier for the truck class. In the 30-minute buggy final Adam Drake ran flawless and took the victory by more than two laps over Carson Wernimont in second and Colin Herzig in third. Drew Moller won the 20 minute truck final followed by teammate Andy Carillo in 2nd and Ronda Drake in 4th after a rough start.

1/8th Pro Buggy

1st ADAM DRAKE (TQ) TLR 8ight 2.0/ NOVAROSSI/ Nitrotane/ Pro-Line

2nd CARSON WERNIMONT Durango/ Reedy/ AKA

3rd COLIN HERZIG TLR 8ight 2.0/ Nitrotec/ Nitrotane/ Pro-Line

4th CODY SMITH TLR 8ight 2.0/ NOVAROSSI/ Nitrotane

5th DREW MOLLER TLR 8ight 2.0/ NOVAROSSI/ Nitrotane/ Pro-Line

1/8th Pro Truck

1st DREW MOLLER TLR 8ight T 2.0/ NOVAROSSI/ Nitrotane/ Pro-Line

2nd ANDY CARRILLO TLR 8ight T 2.0/ NOVAROSSI/ Nitrotane/ AKA


4th RONDA DRAKE TLR 8ight T 2.0/ NOVAROSSI/ Nitrotane/ Pro-Line