TLR sweeps the 1st Annual Canada Day All Electric Championships

Dave Henry travelled to a new small track located in Midhurst Ontario Canada for B&D RC Raceway’s first race and was pleasantly surprised with a fun group of local racers and a well laid out tight course under some great big shady trees. After a great weekend of racing and some amazing challenges from the locals Dave Henry was able to come home with the win in Mod 2wd buggy with his TLR 22, Mod Short Course with his Losi XXX-SCT and Pro 1/8 electric buggy with his TLR 8ight-E. Local driver Shawn Sloan won 4wd Short Course with his Losi SCTe to help TLR/Losi sweep all the classes! Thanks Shawn!

West Coast Championship Series, Round 7

TLR and Losi's Frank Root, Matt Schreffler, Drew Moller, Trevor Adamo, and Colby Poh raced the 7th Round of the West Coast Championship Series at WCRC Raceway. In 2wd Buggy, the TLR crew put on a clinic with 22’s in the top 5 spots on the grid lead by Trevor Adamo’s TQ. The main would be all 22’s again. Trevor would lead the field off from pole, with Drew Moller in the 2, and Frank Root in the 3. Frank made a move to the 2 spot, then got by Trevor for the lead when Trevor had a bobble in the woops section. A daring attempt by Trevor to quickly regain the lead would not work out and drop him from 2nd to 4th where he would finish. Up front, Frank would put in clean laps and take the win ahead of Drew Moller and a hard charging Matt Schreffler giving TLR a clean sweep of the podium! Pro2 (Modified SC) was all Frank Root! Frank's Losi XXX-SCT with the TLR Tuned Kit was on point in qualifying taking an easy TQ. The single 5-minute main started with Frank pulling out to an early lead, and he would nearly lap the field by the end of the race taking a dominant win and his second of the day!

Root won using the following equipment:
Losi XXX-SCT Roller (LOSB0106)
TLR Tuned Kit for XXX-SCT (TLR0900)
Xcelorin 6000mAh 60C 2S LiPo (LOSB9877)
Spektrum DX3R Pro (SPM3200)
Spektrum 6040 Digital High Speed Servo (SPMSS6040)
Spektrum DSM Micro Race Receiver (SPMSR3520)

Aigoin Closer To French National Title

TLR driver Yannick Aigoin still on the way to keep his French National title.
Yannick Aigoin would take TQ and win at the 4th round of the national championship held at St-Quentin in north of France. After an amazing final, Yannick bring his nVision powered TLR 2.0 EU buggy to the victory.
With one round to go, Yannick is leading the championship with 3 wins. A podium spot at the last round would ensure him the 2011 title.

Root Wins Grand Opening Race as SDRC

Losi's Frank Root made the short drive to San Diego for the Grand Opening Race at SDRC. SDRC is the newest track to grace the San Diego R/C scene, but the only indoor track in years. The track layout was fun with a long fast straight for an awesome weekend of racing.
Pro2 (Modified SC) - Franks's Losi XXX-SCT with the TLR Tuned Kit was on point in qualifying. Frank would run the fast time in of the two rounds of qualifying, taking the TQ by over 6 seconds! The single 6-minute main started with a brief challenge from 2nd place, but Frank tightened up his lines and would pull away taking a comfortable win!

Frank won using the following equipment:
Losi XXX-SCT Roller (LOSB0106)
TLR Tuned Kit for XXX-SCT (TLR0900)
Xcelorin 6000mAh 60C 2S LiPo (LOSB9877)
Spektrum DX3R Pro (SPM3200)
Spektrum 6040 Digital High Speed Servo (SPMSS6040)
Spektrum DSM Micro Race Receiver (SPMSR3520)

Infanti Takes Buggy Win at Canadian off Road Championship Series

TLR team driver Richard Infanti made the trip out to round 1 and put in two great drives to take the TQ win in pro truggy. It the pro buggy class Richard would just miss out on the TQ but put in a fantastic main to take the overall win in pro buggy.

JBRL Nitro Series

Southern California’s JBRL Nitro Series sponsored by TLR. The host track was Palm Desert Raceway. The event turnout was light with around 100 entries due to the Holiday weekend and the extreme temperatures of 118 degrees and the track temp was 166 degrees. In qualifying it was Team Losi Racing / Nova Rossi driver Adam Drake who set the pace in both of the expert 1/8th classes. The extreme temperatures made chassis and engine tuning difficult for most of the racers.
At the start of the truck main Drake began to pull away and at the end of the 25 minute main Drake took the win followed by Brad Wintermantle who was also driving a TLR 8ight T 2.0.

In the buggy final, Drake led from start to finish and won the 25 minute final. Tim Long finished third with his TLR 8ight 2.0. Due to the extreme heat a number of drivers had engine problems, but Drake’s Nova Rossi engines ran prefect all day and he took the double victory. Nova Rossi engines also tq’ed and won the intermediate buggy and truck class. Congrats to Jacob Haas on winning truck with his TLR 8ight T 2.0 and to Sean Gaffney for winning the buggy class.
Photos courtesy of Brian Cross.

1/8th Expert Buggy Chassis Engine Tire
1st Adam Drake (TQ) TLR 8ight 2.0 Nova Rossi BTTS Losi Kingpin (red)
3rd Tim Long TLR 8ight 2.0 Orion Losi Kingpin (red)

1/8th Expert TruckChassis Engine Tire
1st Adam Drake (TQ) TLR 8ight T 2.0 Nova Rossi Bonito Losi Kingpin (red)
2nd Brad Wintermantle TLR 8ight T 2.0 OS PL

Bill Bridges Race

The Bill Bridges Benefit Race was at “The Track” in Carleton, Michigan which is Bill’s home outdoor track in the summer. The classes raced consisted of both electric and nitro and the event had more than 300 entries. It was amazing to see so many racers and manufactures come together for this great cause. Racing started at 9am. and the mains finished just before 2am. The event raised a substantial amount of money which will help Bill and his family in the months to come. Thank you to everyone who helped make this event a success!

SPONSORS for Bill Bridges Benefit Race:
Team Losi Racing, Horizon Hobby, Spektrum, Nova Rossi, Associated, Dynamite, Viper, B-Fast, Novak, Pro-Line, Cow RC, RC Driver, NVision, Orion, AKA, Darkside Designs, Live RC, Mugen, Lucky 7 RC, Dunn Graphics, JConcepts, Hitec, Portland R/C Raceway, and HB/HPI.

Event Helpers
Nancy, Doug, and Dakotah Phend, Larry Komisar & Family – Our Hosts! Josh McDonald – Announcer. Adam Drake, Mini Joe & Family, Scott Bostleman, Mike Marshall, Ford Price, Ed Sare – Dirtburners, Bobby Coleman & Family, Doug Marti, Aunt Cat, Bubba Barham, Matt Turner, Brad Farmer, X-Factory, Factory Tracks, Stateline Speedway, M2C Racing, Washtenaw Raceway, Larry Ward #10, Handy Racing, and James Williams.
Thanks to in the RC Community for their support!!!!

Adam's Buggy Winner: Pat Schreffler from Corona, CA.
Dustin's Buggy Winner: Dean Ferrari from St. Oak Park, MI.
A message from Bill’s wife Chrissy:
“I want to thank everyone that came out to the benefit race this weekend. We are beyond blessed to have you in our lives and to be able to call you friends. A heavy burden has been lifted off of our family. It meant so much to Bill to see so many people rooting for him. This race did wonders for his spirits!! RC Racers pulled together for an amazing event!! We will be forever grateful!!”
1/8th Buggy Chassis Engine Tires
1st Adam Drake (TQ) TLR Nova Rossi Losi
2nd Dakotah Phend TLR Nova Rossi Losi
3rd Kevin Wilson TLR Nova Rossi Losi

1/8th Truck
1st Adam Drake (TQ) TLR Nova Rossi Losi
2nd Chuck Berg TLR Nova Rossi Losi

1/10th Buggy modified
1st Jason Jakubczyk Kyosho Orion
2nd Dakotah Phend (TQ) TLR Novak
1/10th SCT modified
1st Jason Jakubczyk (TQ) Kyosho Orion