TLR Team Drivers Continue to Win!

Kevin Motter
Proving once again that the new 22 3.0 works in any class on any surface, Motter took his 22 3.0 to the TQ position at the 2015 Reedy Outdoor Off-Road Championships. Motter took a convincing win in A1 but didn’t have the same outcome in A2 and settled for 2nd place overall.

David Jenson
Also at the 2015 Reedy Outdoor Off-Road Championships, Jenson laid down an awesome run in the 4WD SCT taking the overall win.

JP Richards
Over in the snow covered Midwest, it was Richards taking the TQ and win in both Mod Buggy and Mod 4WD Buggy at the 3rd annual Turkey Run held at The Ohio RC Factory.

Spencer Heckert
Following close behind his TLR teammate at the Turkey Run, Heckert finished 2nd in Mod Buggy and Mod 4WD Buggy.

Ben Ellis
Continuing with results from the Midwest, Ellis took his 22 3.0 to the TQ and win the Spec Tire class at the inaugural Archway Classic at SMAC Trac in St. Louis.

Colin Weatherholt
JCP RC in Indianapolis, Indiana hosted Round 1 of the Winter Nitro Points Series this past weekend. TLR driver, Colin Weatherholt, made his way to the race to shakedown the all-new 8IGHT 4.0 buggy. Weatherholt was able to shake his way to victory after a full day of racing.

#TLR #TeamLosiRacing #HorizonHobby #SpektrumRC


Evans Takes Two Titles at the North-West Astro Invitational!

The 2015 North-West Astro Invitational was hosted by NW Hobbies in Albany, Oregon this past weekend. Several classes were run including an Invitational 2WD Modified Buggy and 4WD Modified Buggy class.  The event attracted both local talent and internationally experienced drivers. In the Invitational 2WD Buggy class, TLR’s Dustin Evans drove his Orion powered, Spektrum controlled 22 3.0 to a clean sweep taking the overall win.

In the 4WD Modified Buggy class it was again Evans driving his Orion powered, Spektrum controlled 22-4 who would set the pace. After grabbing the TQ in the qualifiers, he also laid down a blistering pace in the A-main to take his second title of the weekend.

 Maifield TQ's and Wins Pro Buggy & E-Buggy at U.S. Open Fuel Championships!

The first ever US Open Fuel Championships were held this past weekend at the iconic Fear Farm in Arizona. In the Nitro Buggy class TLR’s Ryan Maifield took his brand new Orion powered 8IGHT 4.0 to the overall TQ position. Once the green flag flew, Maifield continued on his TQ pace and lapped the entire field in the hour long main taking the win and the top step on the podium. Continuing his TQ and winning ways, Maifield drove his 8IGHT-E 3.0 to the TQ and overall win in the E-Buggy class.


Chris Wheeler Takes the 22 3.0 to yet Another TQ and Win!

This past weekend was the 30th annual Arizona State Championships hosted by Hobbytown USA/ SRS Raceway. TLR was well represented in all the major classes with myself and teammate Josh Bend in attendance. I would compete in 17.5 Expert Buggy,2wd Modified Buggy, and Modified SC. Josh would compete in 2wd Modified Buggy, 4wd Modified Buggy and Modified Truck.

17.5 Expert Buggy-
With 3 rounds of qualifying using your single fastest round to position you in the main I was able to put my TLR 22 3.0 in the TQ spot for the Triple A-mains and taking the win in A1 and A2 I was able to secure the overall victory

2wd Modified Buggy- After Qualifying I would start 4th on the grid with my TLR 22 3.0 and Josh would line up 8th with his 22 2.0, After some very rough Triple A-mains I was able to secure the 4th spot overall with Josh in the 7th spot.

4wd Modified Buggy- Josh would start 2nd on the grid for the for the extended 6-minute single main and would hold on to maintain a 2nd place finish overall.

Modified SC- I would start 2nd on the grid for the 8-minute single A-Main and after grabbing the lead spot early on I would maintain it and take the win.

Modified Truck- Josh would start 3rd  on the grid and while running 2nd unfortunately tangled with a car on the straight causing him to retire early.

Chris Wheeler

Tyler Jones TQ’s and Wins with the 22 3.0!

I attended the second round of the OHKY Series. This round was at SRI and drew in 179 entries for the one day race with some of best regional racers and a TLR factory driver JP Richards. I chose to run the two biggest 2wd mod classes which included 2wd mod buggy and mod ST. This was my second race with the TLR 22 3.0 2wd buggy. This was my second weekend with the car and I was looking forward to running it again. The 2wd buggy class was the biggest for the day, going down to a D main. Mod ST would go down to a C main.

 Qualifying came and my TLR 22 3.0 was flying. My Spektrum radio equipment kept my lines tight and on point. I had a rough first two rounds which had me sitting 3rd going into last round with the resort. I was happy with this only being the second race with the new car. Third qualifier tone went off and I led the whole qualifier and had the only 17 lap run going. I backed off towards the end of the qualifier to make sure I didn't make a mistake and still took the TQ spot for the main over TLR's JP Richard.

 Main time came and I was really confident in my car and my driving. Tone went off and it was over. I led wire to wire putting the entire field at least one or more laps down!! This felt like a big race win for not running the new car but 2 races and this only being my second year of racing 1/10 scale cars. Second place was Nick Richards and Dylan Gerard in third.

 Mod ST qualifying went off perfect! My TLR 22T 2.0 was on point all day and my Spektrum radio equipment was amazing with blistering lap times. I went onto TQ all three rounds of qualifying with the only 16 lap run.

 Main time came and was really pleased with how the truck and I performed all day. The tone went off and I checked out just like the 2wd buggy main bringing home the win!! All three trucks on the podium were the TLR 22T 2.0!! Second place was Josh McDonald and third was Jeff Sumner.

Thanks again for all the support and kind words from everyone!!

Tyler Jones


TLR Takes Championship of Brazil!

Our teammates from www.tlrbrasil.com.br are proud to inform us that their team drivers have won the Championship of Brazil. TLR team driver Marco Amaral has won the Buggy title with his 8IGHT 3.0 and Fred Costa has won the Truggy title with his 8IGHT-T 3.0. More proof that where ever you are in the world, you just can’t beat TLR.



Magnus Frandsen Wins Danish 1/8 EP Championship

The 7th round of the danish 1/8 EP Championship was held in Bramming, Denmark, 30 October - 1 November with a total of 31 drivers. Magnus Frandsen was able to take the overall TQ with Burak Kilic and Mike Gosvig in 2nd and 3rd respectively. Magnus was able to drive away from the field in A1 after an early mistake from Burak Kilic.

The second final was an intense battle between Magnus and Burak who changed positions several times and were very close together. Going close into the washboard and Burak with a mistake allowed Magnus through for the last 2 laps and handed him the win and the overall win for the 1/8 EP Danish Championship.

Berkan Kilic won A3 which made it TLR 1,2 and 3 podium for the 7th round. Overall Danish championship 1/8 EP standings: 1. Magnus Frandsen 2. Mike Gosvig 3. Jan D. Hansen Please dont tag me - thanks:-)