Drake Takes Win in Losi Winter Series

Losi / Nova Rossi’s Adam Drake TQ’ed and took a deserved win in 1/8 Buggy this weekend at round 3 of the Losi Winter Series hosted by Revelation Raceway. Losi driver Matt Schreffler was on pole in the truck class and took the victory with his 8IGHT-T. The final round of the series takes place May 1.


Drake Takes Wins at White House Raceway

Losi driver Adam Drake took home victories in both 1/8th Pro buggy and truck classes with his Nova Rossi powered 8IGHT and 8IGHT-T at the RC Open hosted by White House Hobbies Raceway. Team Losi Racing also took home wins in 1/8th Sportsman buggy and truck and 1/8th buggy and truck electric.


Wright and Robinette Take 1-2 at East Coast Championships

Team Losi Racing Crawler Team drivers Jake Wright and Jay Robinette finished 1-2 in the highly competitive 1.9 class with fellow team driver Nabil Jamail finishing in the Top 10. With the popularity of 1.9 competition class continuing to grow and some of the best drivers in the country attending, the team knew they would have their hands full. Using the latest version of the prototype Mini Rock Crawler which was used to win the 2009 World Championships, Wright and 1.9 World Champion Robinette stayed atop the field. All TLR drivers used Xcelorin Brushless Systems to power their crawlers in addition to many of the Losi hop ups available. Jake and Jay also debuted the Mini Grappler Pro body due in stores late May.

Losi Sweeps ACS Championship

From Nitro Novice to Expert Buggy, Team Losi Racing Race Rollers won every available class at the Arizona Championship Series.

The Intermediate classes were dominated by Danny Trevino with his 8IGHT-T 2.0 truggy and Autie Bender with his 8IGHT 2.0 buggy. In the Expert Buggy class Billy Fischer was the man and took his second straight ACS championship. Casey Peck, Chris Wheeler, and Ryan Philips completed a TLR Top 4 with 2.0 buggys. The expert Truggy class was a carbon copy of buggy with Fischer, Peck, and Wheeler in the podium positions.


5 Minutes with... Ryan Morais

Motocross and R/C come together! Check out this video from racerxonline.com



Phend and Henry Take Top Spots at Canadian Shootout

Team drivers Dakota Phend and Dave Henry used their Team Losi Racing family of 8IGHT Race Rollers to take home the top spots at the Canadian Indoor Offroad Shootout. Phend TQ'd 1/8 Nitro Buggy and went on to take first place using Losi Eclipse Green compound tires followed in second by Henry. Phend then used his 8IGHT-T Truggy Race Roller to TQ and win the 1/8 Nitro Truggy class with Henry finishing 4th. Henry rounded out the event with a 2nd place finish in 1/8 Electrics using his 8IGHT-E Race Roller.

Xcelorin Powers Dustin Evans to April Fool's Classic Wins

Dustin Evans and his Xcelorin powered Team Losi Racing vehicles were unstoppable at the April Fools Classic in Magna, Utah. Dustin used Losi Taper Pin and Losi BK Bar Tires in the Pink compound to bring home the top spot in Modified 2WD Buggy, Modified 4WD Buggy, and Modified Truck classes.


Yannick Aigoin and 8EU Bring Home Neo2010 Championship

The Team Losi Racing 8IGHT 2.0EU dominated the field at the Neo2010 with Yannick Aigoin bringing home the championship. Team Losi Racing was well represented with six vehicles in the main capturing three of of the top five spots. Losi driver Mike Truhe finished 3rd with Adam Drake taking 4th after taking Top Qualifier honors.

The 1/8-scale 8IGHT 2.0 European Spec Buggy Kit was optimized specifically for European-style tracks and was track-tested by Team Losi Racing's top European racers. With newly engineered features and design elements aimed at the European market, the 8IGHT 2.0 EU Buggy is well on the way to many to championship finishes.