Truhe is ROAR 2010 2WD Mod Buggy National Champion

Mike Truhe added another ROAR Championship to his impressive list of wins taking home the championship in the 2WD Modified Buggy class at the 2010 ROAR 1/10 Electric Off-road Nationals.

Team Losi Racing at 2010 Ohio State Fair Shootout

CRCRC hosted the 2010 Ohio State Fair Shootout. The event had 200 entries with drivers from all over the Midwest. Adam Drake made the trip as well as Losi driver Dakotah Phend. The beginning of the 45 minute 1/8th Pro truck main was an amazing battle, but Drake and his Nova Rossi powered Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0 went on to win the 45 minute final by three laps.

1/8th Pro Truck
1st Adam Drake Losi 8IGHT-T 2.0, Nova Rossi Engine, Nitrotane Fuel

Drake Takes Takes Wins at Revelation Raceway Summer Series

Revelation Raceway is hosting the Monster Energy Summer Series. Round 1 consisted of three rounds of qualifying and main events. In the 1/8th buggy class Adam Drake Tq’ed with his Nova Rossi power Losi 8ight 2.0 buggy followed by teammate Matt Schreffler also running a Nova Rossi powered Losi 8ight 2.0.

In the final Matt used the option line to move past Adam at the start of lap one, but Adam was able to get back into the lead before the end of lap one and never looked back. Adam won the 20 minute final by more than a lap and Matt Schreffler finished third. Adam and Matt used Losi’s green compound Kingpin G2’s for qualifying and the final. Round 2 of the series takes place on July 24th.

Round 2  consisted of two rounds of qualifying and main events. In the 1/8th buggy class Adam Drake Tq’ed with his Nova Rossi power Losi 8ight 2.0 buggy followed by teammate Matt Schreffler also running a Nova Rossi powered Losi 8ight 2.0 buggy.
In the final Drake and Schreffler had a great battle and pulled away from the rest of the field. Adam won the 20 minute final with Schreffler finishing second and Castellano finishing third maiking it a Losi 1,2,3 sweep! Drake, Schreffler, and Castellano used Losi’s green compound Eclipse and XBT’s.

Riccardo Rabbitti Takes Rnd 3 Win in Italian Championship

The race was in Campogalliano in the north of Italy and with this victory Riccardo is in pole position to win the third consecutive Italian Title.

Xcelorin Powers Truhe, Kortz, and Chambers to Sweep Hot Rod Hobbies Shootout

Matt Truhe and Matt Chambers competed in Expert 1/8 Electric Buggy at the Hot Rod Hobbies Shootout. The track was a very tight, small track for the bigger 1/8 cars with TONS of traction. Truhe chose to run the Team Losi Racing Taper Pin Tires with Red compound for rears and Silver compound for fronts. For the chassis setup on his 8IGHT-E 2.0, Truhe changed a few things for the unique track conditions. He lengthened both front and rear camber links and ran my shock oil 2.5wt thicker for the extreme temperatures since it was 105F+ every day. Even with the extreme temperatures Truhe's car ran awesome and he had no worries of overheating with the Xcelorin 1700kv motor and Xcelorin 1/8 ESC.
Truhe went on to TQ 3 out of the 4 rounds and convincingly won the first two finals taking the overall win! Piloting another Team Losi Racing and Xcelorin equipped vehicle, Matt Chambers rounded out the podium finishing 3rd just behind Jeremy Kortz and his Xcelorin powered buggy. Xcelorin had a clean sweep of the podium with Team Losi Racing vehicles in 1st and 3rd!

Equipment Used:
LOSB0806 8ight-E 2.0 Race Roller
LOSB9874 Xcelorin 14.8V 5000mAh 40C LiPo
LOSB9421 Xcelorin 1700kv Brushless Motor
LOSB9516 Xcelorin 1/8 Sensorless ESC
SPM3100 Spektrum DX3R

Atondo Brings Homes Two Wins and a 2nd at Round 2 of R/C Pro Series

Round 2 of the Pro Series was held at Rescue RC in Northern CA and Phillip Atondo represented Team Losi Racing in all three classes: buggy, truggy and electric buggy. In the electric buggy main Atondo won the first 2 mains to seal the win and in the truggy main Atondo had a great battle and held on for the win. In the buggy main Atondo finished second making for a great series performance. Atondo won the truggy main on Losi Red King Pins with tread to spare.

Chambers Takes Win at 7th Annual Dirtworks Cash Race

Team Losi Racing drivers Matt Chambers and Dustin Evans were on hand for the 7th annual Dirtworks Cash Race. Dustin had a good showing in qualifying taking the TQ spot for the 30 minute A main. It would be Matt Chambers taking home the A main win and some well deserved cash with his Team Losi Racing 8ight 2.0 buggy powered by a Nitrotec engine, Nitrotane race fuel, and Spektrum radio equipment.

Wright wins the R.E.C.O.N. Adventure Series!

Jake Wright won the 2010 R.E.C.O.N. Adventure Series, the first ever world-wide competition series. R.E.C.O.N., which started in October of 2009, culminated in June at the 2010 Axial West Coast Challenge. Drivers in the series earned points in major competitions around the world. At the end of the series, the driver with the highest point total was awarded the title. Jake Wright piloted his Team Losi Racing Comp Crawler to wins in California, Utah, Pennsylvania, Arizona, and Nevada with strong finishes in Alabama and Germany. Along the journey, Jake used Team Losi Boss Claw and Comp Claws Tires along with Xcelorin electronics and batteries.