Marco Amaral wins 1/8th Truggy South American Championships

Marco Amaral dominated the 2017 1/8th Truggy South American Championships by taking the top qualifying position in all three rounds of qualifying to give him P1 in the A-main final. Marco went on to win the Championship in the 45-minute A-Final with his Team Losi Racing 8IGHT-T 4.0. Congratulations to Marco on the dominating performance!


Phend wins big at Desert Classic

Dakotah Phend, aka The Phenom, completes the major race debut for the all-new TLR 22 4.0 by taking the wins in A1 and A2 for a convincing victory in the highly competitive Modified Buggy Class. Dakotah ran his 22 4.0 as lay-down, with shocks in the front of the rear tower and all of the standard dirt parts.

Dakotah also had a stellar weekend in the truck classes, taking both TQ's for the main events. Dakotah dominated the Modified 2wd SC class by sweeping the weekend! Dakotah's 22SCT 3.0 took the TQ in all four rounds of qualifying and cruised to victory in the first two mains. Having a shot at the overall win on th last lap of the final Modified Stadium Truck, main, it didn't go Dakotah's way but he still finished an impressive 3rd in his debut with the all new 22T 3.0!


TLR Wins Truck Modified and 4WD SCT at Chi-Town Shootout

TLR dominated the Modified 2WD Stadium Truck at the Chi-Town Shootout this past weekend that was held at Leisure Hours Raceway in Joliet, IL. JP Richards piloted his Maclan powered TLR 22T 3.0 not only to pole position but also to an A-Main victory. Alongside JP was teammate JR Mitch in 2nd with his Tekin powered TLR 22T 3.0.

In the 4WD SCT class, Peter Battinelli was on the pole and won the A-Main with his TLR TEN SCTE 3.0.


Phend and Kothman Dominate the 30th Annual CRCRC Midwest Electric Championships

This year marked the 30th running of the CRCRC Midwest Electric Championships where racers from all over the mid west and east coast come to battle it out in Columbus, Ohio at one of the premier Midwest Tracks, CRCRC. This year was no different with entries peaking at 350.

Team Losi Racing was in full attendance with Dakotah Phend, or better known as "The Phenom" dominated not only qualifying but also won the overall in  2WD Modified, 4WD Modified and 2WD SCT Modified. In 2wd Dakotah Phend smoked the competition with his Orion powered Team Losi Racing 22 3.0 equipped with lay-down conversion and AKA tires. In 4wd he drove a come from behind win with his Team Losi Racing 22-4 2.0 to take the overall and in 2wd SCT he used the brand new Team Losi Racing 22 SCT 3.0. A Young Aaron Kothman also showed his talents this weekend by taking the TQ and Win in the 4WD SCT class with his Team Losi Racing SCTE 3.0. Rounding out the TLR sweep in the 4WD SCT class was Spencer Heckert in 2nd and Tater Sontag in 3rd.


Van Helmond Does It Again!

Wesley Van Helmond has done it again! After taking the Dutch National Championship in the hotly contested 1/10 2wd Modified Buggy class with his 22 3.0, Van Helmond has taken another National championship…this time in the 1/8 Nitro buggy class. Going into the final, Van Helmond needed a fifth place finish or better to secure the title. To make sure there were no doubts of who the champion should be, Van Helmond drove his 8IGHT 4.0 to a convincing win making it five races and five wins!


Dutch Dominance! 

TLR’s worldwide winning way continues to roll on! This time around its TLR team driver Wesley Van Helmond driving his 22 3.0 to the Dutch National Championship. Van Helmond had the title wrapped up before the A main started, but he wanted to prove he was the undeniable champion so he went out and crushed the competition.


TLR Takes Austrian Champs!

Sometimes it sounds like a broken record, but when TLR products turn in dominating performances worldwide, we just have to brag about them. This time around, it’s our Austrian TLR team drivers making the statement in dominating fashion by taking three Austrian National Championships! Congrats guys!

2016 Champion 40 +: Wolfgang Heusel / TLR 8IGHT 4.0
2016 Champion Youth: Marc De Zwart / TLR 8IGHT 4.0
2016 Vice Champion Youth: Philip De Zwart / TLR 8IGHT 4.0