TLR's Nick Floudas Crowned 2WD Greek National Champion

Greek National Champaionship report from Team Driver Nick Floundas

The 2WD Greek Nationals took place on May 4th at the Zorri Racing Track in Aspropyrgos, Greece.  The track was treated with sugar and the traction level was high to provide very close racing.  The race used qual-points for seating using the best 2 rounds from 5, which made tire choice very critical.

Not making the best tire choices in the early rounds yielded me with 2nd and 3rd place round finishes.  I finally nailed the tire choice in the 3rd qualifying round using Losi X-2000’s and went on to TQ the round with the quickest lap and fastest overall run.  This would move me up to 2nd on the grid with the confidence I needed for the triple A-main events.

After a close second place finish in A1, I was able to have a great run in A2 to claim the win.  This would set A3 up to be a shootout for the overall victory and the new Greek National Champion.  The pressure was on!  I had a strong and clean race with many passes for the lead.  About 3 minutes in, I managed to take the lead and controlled the race.  On the last lap I had to defend a late charge from last year’s runner up.  We both gave our best and went for the win in the last corner with a photo finish! I took the A3 win and the Greek Nation Championship by .090 of a second!!!!  My heart was pumping like it was my first race, but I had done it... once again I was 2WD Greek National Champion with the Team Losi Racing 22 2.0!!

The victory is dedicated to my late father that had passed away on April 22nd, just a few days prior to the event.


TLR's Dakotah Phend Sweeps 2014 ROAR Electric Nats

2014 ROAR 1/8 Electric Off-Road National Championships
April 30th – May 4th
Gulf Coast Raceway - Porter, Texas

Dakotah's Domination started from the very first lap of practice and he never looked back. Dakotah claimed the overall TQ in all three classes. He TQed all 4 rounds in 1/8th buggy and 1/8 Truggy and 3 out of the 4 rounds in Pro 4 SCT. That is 11 out of 12 rounds won and most of these he won by a half a lap ahead of the next driver… Total Domination!!!

2014 ROAR National Champion - 1/8 Electric Buggy: 8IGHT-E 3.0

2014 ROAR National Champion - 1/8 Electric Truggy: 8IGHT-T 3.0 with 8IGHT Electric Conversion Kit

2014 ROAR National Champion - 1/10 Pro4 SCT: TEN-SCTE 2.0

Congratulation Dakotah on the back to back ROAR National Championships and the SWEEP!!!

Once again proving ENGINEERING WINS!!!