Dustin Evans and TLR 22 Take Win at Reedy Race

Dustin Evans takes the overall win in the 2011 Reedy Race Invitational Class with his Team Losi Racing 22 and XXX-4.

Ironically, he was car #22 for the entire weekend. 


Dupre Takes Win at Colonel's Winter Classic

Travis Dupree was driving his Nitrotec/Nitrotane powered, Team Losi Racing 8IGHT 2.0 at the Colonel's Winter Classic and was able to TQ 2 of the 3 rounds of qualifying, which gave him the overall TQ the 1/8th Pro Buggy class. In the main, Travis jumped out to an early lead. Travis was on a 2 stop fuel strategy in the 30 minute main event. This allowed him to make one less stop than everyone else, which helped increase his lead even more. Dupree lead every lap and took the win with privateer Losi driver Jason Smith finishing second.

TLR Wins Winter Nationals

The Winter Nationals is an annual event the kicks off the nitro racing season and this year’s event had 199 entries with drivers from CA, NV, AZ, FL and even a few international drivers.  The 30 minute A final in the 1/8th expert buggy class saw TLR / Nova Rossi driver Adam Drake win by nearly two laps after starting from pole.   Adam Drake also TQ’ed and won the 1/8th expert truck class. TLR’s Scott Adkins won the 1/8th electric buggy class.


Ryan Lopez TQ's and Wins Warehouse Race with 8IGHT Buggy

Darren Rogers Takes Win in Snowman Series

Team Losi Racing / Nitrotec driver Darren Rogers (aka Baldy) qualified 2nd and won the expert buggy final in the Snowman Series final at ARC Raceway.  Darren used Losi green compound Digits to win the final.  Matt Castellano TQ'ed pro buggy but fell out in the main.


Wheeler Brings Home Win at KBRL Nitro Round 4

Round 4 of the KBRL Nitro series took place at Scottsdale RC which is home to the Cactus Classic. The Cactus is one of the largest electric off road races each year. It always draws a big crowd and is always a showcase of talent and exciting racing. The KBRL event was no different, only this time nitro buggys and truggys would be the vehicles to hit the track.

TLR driver Chris Wheeler and his 8 2.0 buggy would be the man to beat in qualifying as he set the pace in round one and two, to take the overall top qualifying spot for the 20 minute main.  Only this time it was TLR driver Billy Fischer who was on a mission and took the early lead from Chris. Billy lead more than halfway until a break surrendered the lead to Chris who was able to take the win. Rounding out the expert buggy Losi podium, was TRL's Casey Peck. 

Round 5 of the nitro KBRL is headed to Tucson Arizona January 29th 

Martin Bayer TQs and Wins Rychvalde Cup 2011

Martin Bayer TQ's and Wins 2wd and 4wd with his XXX-CR and XXX-4 power by Xcelorin electronics.  Martin also used Spektrum radio and servos.



Mike Truhe and his new Ready Lift XXX SCT take the win in mod short course.  

This is what Mike had to say after the race: "The XXX SCT is very forgiving and extremely balanced, which makes the truck very fast around the track. This really makes the XXX SCT a pleasure to drive."

Eric Clark Wins Hangover Classic with XXX-CR