This past weekend was the Canadian Indoor Off-road Shootout in Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada. This race contained the best drivers in Canada along with some Americans including Team Losi Racing / Nova Rossi / Pro-Line driver Adam Drake who attended the race that saw nearly 400 entries.  Friday started with open practice in the morning and after lunch the organizers ran two rounds of seeding practice to set up Saturday’s three rounds of qualifying.

The track was hard packed and stayed very consistent for all three rounds of qualifying.  Team Losi Racing's Adam Drake would TQ all three rounds of buggy and truck.  Team Losi Racing’s Dave Henry secured the TQ in the 4wd short course class with his Team Losi Racing SCTE 2.0.

In the 30 minute 1/8th nitro buggy final drivers remained close in the beginning, but  Drake eventually pulled away with his Nova Rossi powered Team Losi Racing 8IGHT 3.0 on Pro-Line M4 Holeshots by running the fastest laps of the weekend.  Adam Drake was able to pit comfortably every 10 minutes with his Nova Rossi Keep Off 4 engine.  As the 30 minute final came to a close it would be Adam Drake who would take the win, Derek Sousa in second and Jerome Tregnier in 3rd.

1/8th Scale Nitro Buggy
1st            Adam Drake        TLR 8IGHT 3.0         Novarossi               Pro-Line          Nitrotane
2nd           Derek Sousa        Mugen                  Alpha                      AKA                VP
3rd           Jerome Tregnier    Xray                     Orion                      AKA               Sidewinder
4th           Dave Henry           TLR 8ight 3.0         Nitrotec                 AKA                 Nitrotane
5th           Mark Sousa           Mugen Seiki          Alpha                      AKA               VP

In the 30 minute nitro tuck final the drivers again stayed close in the beginning, but Drake’s pace was too much and he was able to pull away from the field.  Drake’s pit strategy in the truck final was the same as the buggy final, pitting every 10 minutes with his Nova Rossi Keep Off 7 engine.  Adam Drake took the win with his Team Losi Racing 8IGHT-T 2.0 and Pro-Line M4 Holeshot tires with Daniel Yachnin in second and Derek Sousa in third.

1/8th Scale Nitro Truggy
1st            Adam Drake          TLR 8IGHT-T 2.0   Novarossi            Pro-Line         Nitrotane
2nd           Daniel Yachnin      Serpent                  Novarossi               AKA             Byron’s
3rd           Derek Sousa          Mugen                   Alpha                     AKA              VP
4th           Eric Dechenes      AE                           LRP                                              Sidewinder
5th           Frank Calandra     TLR *ight T 2.0      Novarossi            Pro-Line            Nirotane

Dave Henry put on a great  performance with the Team Losi Racing TN-SCTE 2.0 by taking the TQ and the win in the first two ten minute a mains.

The team from Average Joe’s RC and Eat Dirt Racing put on a great event!