TLR Cup Runneth Over!

The Noeux les Mines in France played host to the 2016 TLR Cup over the weekend. The event attracted a good amount of national drivers and also guest from the US such as TLR’s Ryan Maifield and Dakotah Phend to battle against Europe’s fastest TLR drivers.

In Pro Nitro Buggy qualifing, Ryan Maifield grabbed the TQ from Renaud Savoya while Marco Baruffolo rounded out the top three. In Nitro Truggy, Jerome Sartel put down the fastest run ahead of Matt Lewis and Vincent Berthelot. In 1/8th E-Buggy, Dakotah Phend took the TQ over Jean-Pierrick Sartel and Ryan Maifield.

In the Nitro Buggy A-mains, the format was two twenty minute legs, Maifield held the upper hand over Savoya even though both won a leg. The better tie-breaker handed Maifield the overall win. Savoya settled for second while Jean-Pierrick Sartel completed the top three.

In the Nitro Truggy class Sartel finished on top with Schlafmunter on the runner-up spot and Lewis in third. In the 1/8th E-Buggy class it was Monteiro who took the  win over Savoya in second and Phend in third.