Truhe Dominates 2009 Sidewinder Nitro Explosion

The 2009 Sidewinder Nitro Explosion was hosted by Thunder Alley. The track featured several technical jumps, rhythm sections and a challenging set of downhill studder bumps. Several Losi drivers attended the event including Trevor Adamo, Phillip Atondo, Matt Castellano, Kevin Gahan, Levi Jackson, Casey Peck, Colby Poh, Matt Schreffler, Mike Truhe and Clint Wachter.

Drivers competed in the 1/8 Expert Nitro Buggy class with their 8IGHT 2.0 Buggy Race Rollers, the 1/8 Expert Truggy class with their 8IGHT-T 2.0 Truggy Race Rollers, and the 1/8 Electric Buggy class with their 8IGHT-E 2.0 Buggy Race Rollers.

In the Expert Buggy class Mike Truhe was the top qualifier and finished in first place in the A-Main. Mike equipped his buggy with the new Team Orion CRF .21 Mike Truhe Edition Ceramic Buggy Engine, Losi's Green Compound 450 Series Eclipse Tires and Nitrotane fuel. Matt Castellano finished the A-Main in fourth place and Clint Wachter finished in eighth place.

In the Expert Truggy class Mike Truhe was again the top qualifier and achieved a first place finish in the A-Main. Mike was running Nitrotane fuel in his truggy. Matt Castellano finished the A-Main in fourth place, Phillip Atondo finished in eighth and Kevin Gahan finished in tenth.

In the Electric Buggy class A-Main Mike Truhe took his third first place win for the day, with Casey Peck taking a spot on the podium in third place. Both Mike and Casey were running Xcelorin Brushless Motors and ESCs in their buggies.

Congratulations to the Losi team for their outstanding success and performance!