2009 Nitro Indoor State Championships

The 2009 Nitro Indoor State Championship was hosted by Leisure Hours raceway in Joliet, Illinois. Several drivers attended the event including Losi drivers Kevin Wilson, Mike Marshel and Chuck Berg as well as Team Horizon drivers Jason Hudson and Sonny Ochoa.

In the Expert Truggy class Sonny Ochoa charged his way from his third place qualifying position to take the win in the 30 minute a-main with his 8IGHT-T 2.0 Truggy Race Roller.

In Expert Buggy class Team Losi Racing vehicles occupied 4 out of the top 5 qualifying positions. Kevin Wilson took the lead in the A-Main and went on to win the 30 minute a-main with fellow team driver Chuck Berg finishing in third place. Both Kevin and Chuck were competing with 8IGHT 2.0 Buggy Race Rollers and Nitrotane fuel.