Xcelorin is 2009 ROAR Electric 1/8 Champion

Over Thanksgiving weekend the First Annual ROAR 2009 Electric 1/8 Championships were held at Revelation Raceway. The drivers competed in a tough race, running triple A-mains for the ROAR Pro Buggy Class.

Five drivers in the A-Main were using 1/8-scale Xcelorin Brushless Motors and ESCs in their buggies. Once the dust settled Xcelorin driver Jeremy Kortz achieved the overall win, giving Xcelorin its first-ever ROAR Electric 1/8 Championship title. Jeremy Kortz was running an Xcelorin ESC and 1700Kv brushless motor in his buggy.

Adam Drake also ran in the Pro Truggy Class with his Electric 8ight-T 2.0 powered with an Xcelorin speed control and 1700Kv motor and Spektrum's DX3R radio system. Adam was the Top Qualifier in all three rounds, and took the overall TQ in the Pro Truggy class. In the main Adam Drake put on a great performance, making no mistakes in the A-main to take the victory.

Electric 1/8 Buggy Championships
Driver / Chassis / Electrics
1. Jeremy Kortz / / Xcelorin
5. Todd Hodge / 8IGHT 2.0 / Xcelorin
7. Kevin Gahan / 8IGHT 2.0 / Xcelorin
8. Adam Drake / 8IGHT 2.0 / Xcelorin
13. Matt Castellano / 8IGHT 2.0 / Xcelorin