TLR Dominates JBRL Nitro Series Rd 1!

The 2014 JBRL nitro series kicked off this past weekend at Thunder Alley R/C Raceway.  The event had 215 entries including Adam Drake, Cody King, Drew Moller, Kyle McBride, Jeremy Kortz and many more notable drivers.  In the first round of nitro buggy Cody King set the TQ followed by Team Losi Racing’s Adam Drake.  In the second round of qualifying Drake would improve his time with his Nova Rossi powered Team Losi Racing 8IGHT 3.0 Buggy to take the overall top qualifier honors by a little over two seconds.

At the start of the final Drake and King set a blistering pace and drove away from the field.  Cody took over the lead just before Drake pitted, but Drake was able to take back the lead following a mistake on Cody’s pit lap.  The two driver’s stayed within 3-5 seconds the remainder of the race with Drake taking the win, followed, by Cody King and Drew Moller.

 Adam Drake was also able to capture a 2nd place finish in Expert Nitro Truck with the Team Losi Raicng 8IGHT-T 3.0 Truggy

Team Losi Racing vehicles won the following four classes!

Jose Castelan Sportsman Truck Winner- Team Losi Racing 8IGHT-T 3.0 Truggy

Robert Wickham 40+ Buggy Winner – Team Losi Raicng 8IGHT 3.0 Buggy 

Jose Castelan Sportsman Buggy Winner – Team Losi Raicng 8IGHT 3.0 Buggy 

Adam Drake Expert Nitro Buggy Winner – Team Losi Raicng 8IGHT 3.0 Buggy