JBRL Electric Series Round 1

Round 1 of the 2012 Jimmy Babcock Racing League kicked off their electric series this weekend at OCRC Raceway in Huntington Beach, California. The Season started with an amazing record breaking 385 entries. Team Losi Racing was in attendance with many top drivers including Mike Truhe, Cody Turner, Team Manager Kevin Gahan, Ryan Dunford, Casper and Nick Lasley. It is thrilling to see the Stadium Truck class coming back strong this year with many Team Losi Racing 22T trucks present and as well with a lot of new racers attending the series.

Team Losi Racing factory driver Mike Truhe earned the win in Mod Truck by TQing both rounds of qualifying and leading the pack from start to finish in the A-main with his Team Orion powered 22T Stadium Truck.

In the Pro 4 Short Course class Ryan Dunford would start second on the grid for the 6min A-main event that started around 2am in the morning.  Dunford would make the pass for the lead on the first lap and never looked back taking the win with his Team Orion Powered Losi Ten-SCTE.

In the Mod buggy class Cody Turner was the man to beat in the A-main after TQing both rounds of qualifying with his Team Losi Racing 22 buggy. The first lap was rough and put Cody on his lid, Cody's determination helped him recover and finished in am impressive 2nd place. Teammate Mike Truhe would round out the top five with his Orion powered  Team Losi Racing 22 buggy.

In Pro 2 Team Losi Racing driver Cody Turner TQ'd both rounds of qualifying in with his Losi XXX-SCT.   

Check out all the photos from Round 1 of JBRL here.

Check out the Mod Truck Video here.