TLR Sweeps Modelcar-Novamodel Challenge Series

Team Losi Racing swept the final round of the Modelcar-Novamodel Challenge Series. The final round was held at the new track of Vilela (Paredes), in north Portugal. TLR driver Ricardo Monteiro already locked up the series championship at the last round taking some pressure off him for the final meeting. Ricardo Monteiro put his TLR 8IGHT 2.0 EU in the number one starting grid position for the 45min A-main after winning his semi-final. On lap three Ricardo experienced some problems early on giving the lead to his TLR teammate Joao Lopes, the young tiger, to take the win at the final round of the championship with his TLR 8IGHT 2.0 EU buggy. TLR driver, Nuno Rebelo, was second and Carlos Cardoso took the third spot for a TLR podium sweep with their TLR 8IGHT 2.0 EU buggies. TLR placed a total of seven vehicles in the expert 1/8th buggy main proving the continuing dominance of the TLR 8IGHT 2.0 EU throughout Europe.